Tarn

CDTT

The tourism departement of Tarn just launched its new website designed around the slogan “seduction”. The result is immediate – we’re seduced by the beauty of the landscapes presented and modern look of the site.

Problem to solve

Since the website launched, users have had trouble navigating the site and most importantly, were having even more difficulty making room reservations. The website was too complex for inexperienced computer users. Tarn did not correctly target their demographic: tourists with little or no computer skills.

Solution

A complete audit of the site with concrete solutions to allow users of all ages and all abilities to navigate the site with ease and to make reservations easily, having all the necessary information, thus increasing the conversion rate.

 

How we did it

Study of Tarn Tourism Department marketing data to determine target users. Implementation of tests with three different target demographics of varying proficiency levels to identify challenges in navigating, searching for information and reservations . Creating audit report with concrete solutions based on ergonomic criteria and standards to ensure efficient use for all user proficiency levels.

Example

When someone wants to book a hotel room, they look to virtually tour the location, and find prices based on different room sizes and number of people staying. Only the name of the guest house and rentals were available originally , making the search too difficult and stressful, ultimately causing the user to leave the site and use another reservation service. We highlighted the information necessary to streamline research and allow the user to more easily make reservations.

CATEGORY

User interface Design (UI) / User testing

Tarn

CDTT

Le département du tourisme du Tarn vient de mettre en ligne son nouveau site, conçu avec le mot d’ordre « séduction ». Le résultat est sans appel, au premier coup d’œil, les visiteurs sont séduits par la beauté des paysages présentés et la modernité du site.

Problème à résoudre

Dès le lancement du site, des difficultés se font vite ressentir quant à l’usage, pour naviguer dans le site, notamment pour la réservation de séjours / hébergements. Le site est trop complexe pour des utilisateurs novices en informatique, or le public touristique du Tarn est un public majoritairement novice.

Solutions apportées

Un audit complet du site avec des solutions concrètes pour permettre aux internautes de tout âge et de tout niveau de naviguer avec aisance sur le site et de réaliser des réservations facilement, en disposant de toutes les informations nécessaires, et ainsi accroitre le taux de transformation du CDTT.

Comment y est-on parvenu ?

Etude des données marketing du Département du Tourisme du Tarn afin de déterminer qui sont les utilisateurs cibles. Mise en place de tests avec 3 groupes d’utilisateurs afin de recenser les difficultés rencontrées pour naviguer, rechercher des informations et réserver. Ecriture d’un rapport d’audit avec des solutions concrètes qui s’appuient sur les normes et critères ergonomiques afin de garantir un usage performant, que l’on soit expérimenté ou novice en informatique.

Un exemple

Lorsqu’une personne souhaite réserver une chambre chez un hôte, les informations qu’elle cherche à visualiser sont le lieu, la capacité d’accueil (nombre de personnes) et le prix. Seuls le nom de la maison d’hôte et sa location étaient disponibles à première vue, ce qui rendait la recherche fastidieuse et poussait les internautes à quitter le site et utiliser un autre moyen de réservation. Nous avons mis en évidence les informations nécessaires afin de fluidifier la recherche et permettre de réserver facilement.

CATÉGORIE

Design d’interfaces / Tests utilisateurs