Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Wikigo

When using public transport, one of the user’s most difficult challenges is knowing when the bus, train or tram will arrive. Will I have time to finish my coffee before leaving for the station or will I miss my bus and have to wait aa long time in the cold? Young Entrepreneur wants to save time by allowing users to know the real-time schedules of their transport vehicles. 

Problem to solve

How do we design straightforward interfaces for the greatest number of users? How do we provide quick online access to view schedules? Is it necessary to search by map or by transport line number?

Solution

WD defined the strategic vision of the experience from the perspective of the mobile application and service offered. After targeting the users, we designed functional models incorporating micro- features (the details that change everything from different points of use).

How we did it

We started with an immersion phase during which we placed ourselves into the daily routine of public transportation users. We investigated and created a user flowchart to visualize the needs of users during a typical day and the barriers that could prevent the use of the application in order to find the functions that counteract these barriers. We then designed the interfaces of the future application by integrating storytelling for a presentation to a Microsoft competition.

Example

A major obstacle in urban areas is the fear of being robbed of one’s phone. So we designed the app to also provide audio as well as visual feedback to enable users to have the information they need without having to take the phone out of one’s pocket or purse.

Sample of deliverable:

UX MAP

Wikigo_UXMap-poster-byWD

CATEGORY

Startup / User Experience Design (UX) / User interface Design (UI)

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

WIKIGO

Lorsque l’on utilise les transports en commun, l’un des moments qui semble le plus long est celui où l’on attend l’arrivée du transport, à l’arrêt de bus ou sur le quai du métro / tramway. Vais-je râter mon bus si je finis de boire mon café ? Vais-je devoir attendre longtemps dans le froid ? Mon transport n’arrive pas, que se passe-t-il ? Un jeune entrepreneur veut faire gagner un temps précieux aux usagers de Normandie en leur permettant de connaître en temps réel les horaires de passage de leurs transports.

Problème à résoudre

Comment concevoir des interfaces faciles à utiliser par le plus grand nombre ? Comment accéder rapidement à sa ligne pour visualiser les horaires ? Faut-il faire une recherche par carte ou par n° de ligne ?

Solutions apportées

Nous avons défini la vision stratégique de l’expérience du point de vue de l’application mobile et du service offert. Après avoir ciblé les utilisateurs, nous avons conçu les maquettes fonctionnelles en y intégrant des micro-fonctionnalités (les détails qui changent tout à différents points de l’usage).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comment y est-on parvenu ?

Nous avons commencé par une phase d’immersion pendant laquelle nous nous sommes mis dans la peau des usagers quotidiens des transports en commun. Nous avons mené des enquêtes et créé un parcours utilisateur afin d’identifier les besoins des usagers au cours d’une journée type et les freins susceptibles de bloquer l’usage de l’application, afin de trouver les fonctions qui contrent ces freins. Nous avons ensuite conçu les interfaces de la future application en intégrant le storytelling pour une présentation à un concours Microsoft.

Un exemple

Un frein important en zone urbaine est la peur de se faire voler son téléphone en le sortant de sa poche. Nous avons donc privilégié l’information sonore plutôt que visuelle pour permettre aux usagers d’avoir l’information dont ils ont besoin sans avoir à regarder son téléphone.

Extrait de livrable : UX MAP

Wikigo_UXMap-poster-byWD

CATÉGORIE

Design d’expérience / Design d’interfaces / Startup